Haryana State Innovation Council constituted under the chairmanship of the Chief Secretary with FC & Principal Secretary, Dept. of S&T as Convener and serviced by Administrative Reforms Department of Haryana Government. The Council has a broad based composition with members drawn from academics, CII, Industries, NGOs and Government. Read the notification of constitution.

Progress and Updates

  • Haryana SInC in association with DST, Haryana organizing 'Young Thinkers Innovation Awards'
  • First meeting of SInC held under chairperson ship of the then Chief Secretary on 19.12.11
  • Constitution of a Commiittee consisting of Principal Secretaries/ Secretaries, Vice Chancellors of 8 University and members from Industries to review the Syllabus of School, College and Universities in the State. 
  • Wide publicity of DICs and innovations through various media in the State.
  • Approval of the guidelines for the utilisation of Grants-in-Aid from the District Innovation Fund in the four focus areas of Energy, Environment, Health and Water
  • Constitution of District Innovation Committees under the chairmanship of Deputy Commissioners for conceptualisation, monitoring and implementation of innovative projects in the district.

Reports and Documents from Haryana SInC


BCMath lib not installed. RSA encryption unavailable