Ministry of Health & Family Welfare

The Ministry has decided to set up a Sectoral Innovation Council with the following composition and terms of reference:-


  1. Shri P.K. Pradhan, S.S. & MD(NRHM) Members.
  2. Shri Keshav Desuraju, A.S(Health), MoHFW, New Delhi
  3. Dr. E.V. Ramana Reddy, Principal Secretary (H&FW), Karnataka.
  4. Ms. Anu Garg, Commissioner cum Secretary (H&FW), Orissa.
  5. Dr. Samit Sharma, Mission Director, (NRHM), Rajasthan.
  6. Dr. K. Srinath Reddy, PHFI, New Delhi.
  7. Prof. Sujoy K Guha, IIT, Kharagpur.
  8. Dr. Bishnu D. Pradhan, Mumbai.
  9. Dr. Abhay Bang, SEARCH, Distt. Gadchiroli.
  10. Dr. Alok Shukla, Election Commission, New Delhi-l 10001. v x) Shri Dinesh Abrol, NISTADS, New Delhi-l 10012.
  11. Prof. S.K. Mishra, SGPGIMS, Lucknow-226014.
  12. Dr. Narottam Puri, FICCI, New Delhi-110001.
  13. Dr. Dileep Mavalankar, IIPH, Gandhinagar.
  14. Dr. P. Ashok Babu, DC, Goalpara District, Assam
  15. Dr. T. Sundararaman, NHSRC, New Delhi-Member Secretary.
  1. The Sectoral Innovation Council will have the following Terms of Reference :-
    1. To map the opportunities for innovation in health sector.
    2. Explore the possibilities of encouraging and rewarding young talents for innovative models in health sector.
    3. To prepare a road map (2010-2020) for decadal innovation in health sector.
  2. The Sectoral Innovation Council may co-opt experts as member and form sub-groups as required with the approval of Chairperson.
  3. TA&DA for non-official members shall be paid as per the GOI rules.
  4. This issues with the approval of Secretary (H&FW).

<<Download Notification


Reports and Documents

  • Report of Health Sectoral Council, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
  • Notification of constitution of Health Sectoral Council
BCMath lib not installed. RSA encryption unavailable