National Innovation Council

Realising that innovation is the engine for the growth of prosperity and national competitiveness in the 21st century, the President of India has declared 2010 as the ‘Decade of Innovation’. Read More

NInC Initiatives

State/Sectoral innovation council                                                                                                                                        Industry/ University Innovation Clusters Read More

International Collaboration

Analysing the Innovation perspectives around the globe. Read More

National Innovation Council NInC Initiatives International Collaboration

Expert committee under Sam Pitroda Constituted to review Working of Prasar Bharti

Source: Jagran Josh, 30-Jan-2013

The Information and Broadcasting Ministry on 29 January 2013 constituted a seven-member expert committee to review the institutional framework of Prasar Bharti. The committee will be headed by the Advisor to the Prime Minister on Public Information Infrastructure, Sam Pitroda. The committee will have Prasar Bharati CEO Jawhar Sircar as its convener.

The committee will review the relationship of Prasar Bharti with the government, its continuing role as a public broadcaster and measures needed to ensure its technical upgradation. It will also suggest ways of using the new media to deliver digital content both in broadcast mode (DTH) and in a demand based mode like YouTube.

The committee comprises members; retired IAS officer Asha Swaroop, who had earlier served as secretary in the I&B Ministry, Professor M P Gupta of IIT Delhi, B K Gairola (Mission Director e-Governance), Jitendra Shankar Mathur, additional secretary and nominated member on the Prasar Bharati Board and Shekhar Kapur (a member of the National Innovation Council).

BCMath lib not installed. RSA encryption unavailable